Truth Be Told

Truth Is What Exactly?

As seen in the above video, “truth” means something unique to everyone, yet everyone would say that their version of truth is accurate and unchanging.

How can this be when everyone’s “truth” varies?

truth

Truth is defined as “being consistent with fact or reality.”  In My Opinion, truth comes from experience as well as the heart.  There is something within each individual which drives them to believe wholeheartedly in something.  Something which has proof, but doesn’t necessarily need it because it speaks and resonates so strongly within the individual.

My Truth

While I am only 20 years old, I have had many experiences which have helped shape where I stand on the idea of truth.  In my opinion, truth can only be found in Jesus Christ and the story of Salvation.

HOLD UP

Now wait a second.  Before you think I’m going to preach to you, just hold that thought.  I’m not.

I’m saying through my experiences, trials, and joys, I have unmistakably been revealed the truth and consistency of Christ and His love for His people.

I have been blessed to travel to many different countries, seeing different cultures and seeing a consistent love for Jesus throughout the world.  It’s rare to see a common truth scattered through the world, but there is something powerful about this truth.  Something in which this particular truth is able to grasp you in your weakest moments and turn your world around.  Proving this is all you need.

So…

So, that is my truth.  Sure, many individuals vary their opinions, but this truth is powerful and something which can bring a passion to everyone’s lives.

One thought on “Truth Be Told

  1. In the Bible, Jesus says, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” One of my eternal questions, especially when I observe so many commonalities between religions is, ‘Is He the only way?’ I’d be curious to see what you think considering your answer.

Leave a Reply

